June 24, 2012

  • 6-24-12

    I’ve been playing too much Zombies this week.  I wanted to figure out a low-maintenance strategy for Survival Endless, and it was a fun puzzle, and I never really figured it out.  It always seemed like I almost had it, but then I didn’t.  The problem also is that it takes a long time to play that game, to get through all the flags.  It wasn’t easy to quickly change things and try again. 

    But now I feel bad, because I have a lot of other things I should be doing instead.  Like blogging.  For example.  Organizing and throwing out a lot of stuff.  Writing my article.  Writing other things… I have lots of requests for written things.  Write about my kids – they’re growing up!

    We ordered bunk beds yesterday.  I guess those kids really are growing up. 

    And see, now I was going to write about them, but it just seems like it would take so long.  Hmmm.  That never used to be my problem.  Well, let’s see.  We took Madeleine to the doctor for a checkup and asked about how she has to go to the bathroom so much.  So we went to the lab for a blood test and urine test.  She was so scared about the blood test, and when it happened I did have to hold her still, but she did a pretty good job, too.  And then I took her to Starbucks (we walked across the street) and she got apple juice and pumpkin bread, and we had a nice time.  She was very lovey dovey and thankful and sweet (after the fact) – beforehand I had to carry her screaming to the car. 

    Madeleine wants me to build a ball chute now – so I’ll try to come and write more later.