June 26, 2012

  • Grant talks in his sleep, and has been having lots of bad dreams.  Last night he woke up crying a lot, saying things like, "I can't get it up there!", "I need help!", "Where are you Mommy?", etc.  The other day he said, "Sorry Madeleine" and a few other things like, "I'm not done using it!" and "That's mine!"  It's pretty easy to see what the things are that stress him out. 

    He's been talking so much lately, too.  He loves to copy everything I say, pretty much as I'm saying it.  He copies Madeleine all the time too.  But he says his own stuff, too, like yesterday when Madeleine ran her bike into the curb and hurt her leg a little.  Grant came over and loudly exclaimed, "you're making me nervous!"  Last week, Haley and Tegan's uncle was visiting, and we saw him from our window, and Grant asked, "Is he friendly?"  I said we could go over and see, and he was suddenly really scared and wanted me to go and do it by myself.  He does get a bit more scared about things.  And when he goes to sleep he wants the bathroom door and the closet door in the bedroom closed.  I remember that I had to have all my doors closed, too.  I remember being scared of what could be in the closet.  I think Grant might be the same way.  He's certainly adamant that those doors be closed.