April 11, 2012

  • There's a ladybug on the deck, and Madeleine's idea for getting it to stay was to draw a picture of another ladybug, so that the first ladybug would have a friend and want to stay.  That's lots sweeter than my suggestion, which was to put it in a cage (and then let it go after awhile).  Now it seems to be gone, and Madeleine thinks Grant scared it away, and she's very sad.

    I keep thinking of other things to write down.  One of them is that a couple of weeks ago, Grant heard a siren, and asked what it was about and if someone needed help.  He wanted to know more, but we couldn't tell him exactly what the problem was, so then he asked, "Somebody touched their poop?"  Oh, man, I laughed and laughed.... I so wish I could call for an ambulance when Grant touches his poop.  It's been such a persistent problem; and such a gross one!

    Kids are fighting.... I guess it's time to go.